PDA

View Full Version : What RSS reader are you using?

Adamant1988
March 1st, 2007, 05:08 PM
I'm torn between BlogBridge and Google Reader myself. Both are very excellent RSS readers...

weatherman
March 1st, 2007, 05:37 PM
akregator

justin whitaker
March 1st, 2007, 05:38 PM
I'm a Google fanatic. I use Google Reader, Notebook, Blogger...you name it.

reacocard
March 1st, 2007, 05:43 PM
Liferea

TheRingmaster
March 1st, 2007, 05:45 PM
+1 for google reader. I would use akregator if I was using kubuntu.

akudewan
March 1st, 2007, 05:54 PM
Liferea

Adamant1988
March 1st, 2007, 06:20 PM
What really bothers me about Google Reader is the lack of a search function of all things...

k@y@
March 1st, 2007, 06:29 PM
I'm using Opera for both surfing and rss subscription...

kaamos
March 1st, 2007, 06:29 PM
liferea

Wolki
March 1st, 2007, 06:35 PM
Liferea.

blockcipher
I use Google Reader. But since I'm new to ubuntu, I'll research liferea.

Paul41
I use Google Reader.

Adamant1988
March 1st, 2007, 07:06 PM
I highly suggest you all try BlogBridge and let me know what you think. :)

It's open source and GPL. It is however a desktop client for reading your news, not a web based app like Google Reader is.

http://www.blogbridge.com/downloads/blogbridge/

blockcipher
March 1st, 2007, 07:09 PM
I'll try it tonight for sure. Thanks.

Adamant1988
March 1st, 2007, 07:14 PM
I'll try it tonight for sure. Thanks.

Thanks, really the only thing that BlogBridge gives me that Google Reader doesn't is a very nice search ability for my blogs, among freaking TONS of filtering options (star ratings, pinning, tagging, etc.)

blockcipher
March 1st, 2007, 07:19 PM
Sounds pretty sweet!

Adamant1988
March 1st, 2007, 09:10 PM
although I love my google reader, I'm becoming partial to BlogBridge.