PDA

View Full Version : Suggest new features in Automatix...

JimmyJazz
February 25th, 2007, 09:23 AM
Hello everyone I am an Automatix developer, in fact I developed the latest Automatix UI (and also the nifty little logo and splash screens) but the reason for this thread is not to blow my own horn, its to get some input from you the Ubuntu users (and where better to ask but ubuntuforums). I basically just wanna know what users out there would like to see Automatix do in the near future. So please use this thread to make some suggestions to me directly. Thanks.

Quillz
February 25th, 2007, 09:31 AM
Hmm... Would it be possible to get the core Beryl into Automatix? I'd also like to see some more choices in regards to desktop organization. How about offering something like Kooldock or Kiba-dock?

shareMenaPeace
February 25th, 2007, 09:31 AM
What about envy?

ps.
When is the site back?

JimmyJazz
February 25th, 2007, 09:36 AM
When is the site back?

That I can't say at this moment, hopefully very soon.

cac67
February 25th, 2007, 02:24 PM
Mythtv would be nice. Kind of a pain right now.

Next.Step
February 25th, 2007, 02:32 PM
What about merging the two AXes (AX2 and Bleeder), and creating a subsection just like "Office" or "Utilities" called obviously Bleeder where software like Beryl or PDF printing would be available?
An option called "Ask confirmation on exit" would be welcome
The players in "Multimedia Players" should be seerated into "BMP", "Totem-xine" and so on.
I love your software, and your initiative of asking users directly is...just....awesome!

JimmyJazz
February 25th, 2007, 10:13 PM
What about merging the two AXes (AX2 and Bleeder), and creating a subsection just like "Office" or "Utilities" called obviously Bleeder where software like Beryl or PDF printing would be available?
An option called "Ask confirmation on exit" would be welcome
The players in "Multimedia Players" should be seerated into "BMP", "Totem-xine" and so on.