PDA

View Full Version : I have finally ditched Windows

floke
February 23rd, 2007, 11:42 PM
My fellow forum-ers,

I have been using Ubuntu since October 2006 and can now announce that I have finally taken the plunge and deleted my Windows partition.

No more dual booting (not that there was any dual booting ever going on :) ) (well I am still dual booting between Edgy and Feisty, but no more Windows in my life as of now).

This feels very good!

:guitar:

rolando2424
February 24th, 2007, 12:14 AM
That's good :D

I also haven't booted to Windows in a few months, I only keep it around because I'm just too lazy to remove the partition :D

PartisanEntity
February 24th, 2007, 12:18 AM
Great news! :)

I too ditched windows not too long ago. I think I also started using Ubuntu and Linux for the very first time around October 2006 and deleted the windows partition about a month or so later, never looked back.

maniacmusician
February 24th, 2007, 12:43 AM
Great, welcome to the club!

Minyaliel
February 24th, 2007, 12:43 AM
*shrug* Good for you, I guess.

PurplePenguin
February 24th, 2007, 12:44 AM
I kept my windows partition without even touching it for about six months, just in case I wanted to play Ghost Recon. :) Which I did maybe twice. Good game! :) But now Windows is gone, Sabayon is in its place, and I've even got some PCLinuxOS action going on in another partiton.

RedSquirrel
February 24th, 2007, 02:29 AM
Good for you. :) I used to dual boot ******* and another linux distro on this box, but I wiped them both out with Ubuntu. No regrets.

~LoKe
February 24th, 2007, 02:33 AM
Ditched Windows cold-turkey over a year ago. Never had any regrets, or any reason to go back.

steven8
February 24th, 2007, 02:52 AM
*shrug* Good for you, I guess.

Try to keep it down to a dull roar please. :)