PDA

View Full Version : If you IRC, What IRC channels are you regularly found at?

RAV TUX
February 21st, 2007, 05:57 AM
I am relatively new to IRC, yet I primarily am found on freenode at the following channels:

[Whois] ravtux is a user on channels: #beryl #gentoo #kde #sabayon #sabayon-dev-help #ubuntuforums
[Whois] ravtux is an operator on channels: #ubuntu-us-ne

GameManK
February 21st, 2007, 06:14 AM
#kubuntu #kubuntu-devel #ubuntu+1 #ubuntu-bugs #ubuntu-us-ne
and recently #ubuntuforums

Jucato
February 21st, 2007, 07:21 AM
#kubuntu (operator), #kubuntu-devel, #ubuntu-ops, #ubuntu-doc, #kde, #kde-devel, #kde4-devel, #kde-bugs, #konversation, and #katapult, #ubuntu-ph (LoCo team)

IRC Name: Jucato

'nuff said. :D

macogw
February 21st, 2007, 07:28 AM
[macogw] #ubuntu-nyc #ubucon #ubuntu-offtopic #ubuntu+1 #cnerdc @#ubuntu-us-ne #ubuntuforums @#nuubuntuteam
^freenode

or on irc.linuxchix.org #linuxchix

jdhore
February 21st, 2007, 08:58 AM
on Freenode, just #ubuntu-us-ne, #toyd, and #ubuntu-us-ne for me, but i'm on about 6 networks and 17 different channels fulltime

Spr0k3t
February 21st, 2007, 10:18 AM
#weechat, #ubuntu-ot (think that's right), and #ubuntuforums

...Looking for a good midwest channel for ubuntu speckaging.

<spr0k3t>

mcduck
February 21st, 2007, 10:24 AM
My regular channels are #ubuntu.fi and #konemusa, both in IRCnet.

boredandblogging.com
February 21st, 2007, 08:09 PM
#ubuntu-georgia #ubuntu-us #ubuntu #ubuntuforums #ale #ubuntu-meeting #ubuntu-locoteams

bonzodog
February 21st, 2007, 09:09 PM
Having been on IRC since 1996, I am very familiar with it, but no longer use any of the officially recognised ubuntu channels, as there is a clause in the conditions that I just cannot abide by - No systemscripts.