PDA

View Full Version : Who is here???

arkie
February 20th, 2007, 02:31 AM
I am an Arkansan and a complete noobie to Ubuntu.
Just wanted to say Hi and ask who is out there.

JJ

yabbadabbadont
February 20th, 2007, 02:38 AM
Hi there!

I guess I shouldn't have said that. I'm not in Arkansas. :D
Close though. I'm in the Ozarks.

arkie
February 20th, 2007, 07:04 PM
Where in the Ozarks??

I am in Bella Vista which is far NW Arkansas

djheadley
February 20th, 2007, 07:26 PM
Another Ozarkian here, north of the border :-) close to Fort Leonard Wood.

Vorian
February 20th, 2007, 11:39 PM
Where in the Ozarks??

I grew up in Bentonville.

yabbadabbadont
February 21st, 2007, 01:32 AM
Where in the Ozarks??

Just South of Springfield.

yabbadabbadont
February 21st, 2007, 01:33 AM
Another Ozarkian here, north of the border :-) close to Fort Leonard Wood.

I went to school in your area. I spent a couple of years in Rolla.

Vorian
February 21st, 2007, 01:47 AM

I went to SMSU! I guess its just MSU now :(

yabbadabbadont
February 21st, 2007, 01:49 AM
I went to SMSU! I guess its just MSU now :(

Did you ever make it to "Billy's Chili" before he retired?

x4nd3l2
February 21st, 2007, 01:55 AM
Well, I too am here. I am a freshman at Northwest Missouri State University!

lol, complete noob as well, but I am trying to learn quickly.

yabbadabbadont
February 21st, 2007, 06:18 AM
Well, I too am here. I am a freshman at Northwest Missouri State University!

lol, complete noob as well, but I am trying to learn quickly.

That's about as far from Arkansas as you can get and still be in Missouri... :lol: How are things in Marysville? I haven't been up there since the last Industrial Arts contest I attended back in the early '80s.

SumChipper
February 25th, 2007, 03:44 AM
Another noob here (just installed ubuntu Friday morning) and I live in Fayetteville.

Drate
February 25th, 2007, 03:44 AM
Look, ARKANSANS! Rockin... I'm from Donaldson.

webdr
February 25th, 2007, 10:48 AM
WebDR / aka RacerX