PDA

View Full Version : Linux in Schools and Colleges

ubageek
January 28th, 2007, 11:54 PM
I am currently a first year student at collage and I feel that there should be more acceptance of Linux in collages across the world, Now don't take this the wrong way, but it is probably the case that most of the people on the great, vast network are over the age for schools and collages, But I'm sure that you also feel that the lack of a good Linux os can bring you down sometimes.

I mean I'm just speaking from my experience because at my collage I sometimes feel separated for my peers because I use Ubuntu and Xubuntu where as everyone else uses microsoft products. This shouldn't be the case there should be more use of Linux in schools and collages. Because it doesn't help me when there trying to teach me thing and I'm having to repress the voice inside my head that keeps telling me that this would be so much easier if you use Ubuntu.

I'm just curious, does anyone else suffer from the same problems in a educational environment.

Lord Illidan
January 28th, 2007, 11:58 PM
I am currently a first year student at collage and I feel that there should be more acceptance of Linux in collages across the world, Now don't take this the wrong way, but it is probably the case that most of the people on the great, vast network are over the age for schools and collages, But I'm sure that you also feel that the lack of a good Linux os can bring you down sometimes.

I mean I'm just speaking from my experience because at my collage I sometimes feel separated for my peers because I use Ubuntu and Xubuntu where as everyone else uses microsoft products. This shouldn't be the case there should be more use of Linux in schools and collages. Because it doesn't help me when there trying to teach me thing and I'm having to repress the voice inside my head that keeps telling me that this would be so much easier if you use Ubuntu.