PDA

View Full Version : Linux or Windows

ekka
January 18th, 2007, 07:55 AM
Whatís your opinion on OS you are using so far?

aysiu
January 18th, 2007, 08:11 AM
This sort of poll belongs in the Cafe.

ekka
January 18th, 2007, 08:17 AM
OopsÖ didnít know that. Do you mean no polls in Absolute Beginner Talk?

aysiu
January 18th, 2007, 08:19 AM
OopsÖ didnít know that. Do you mean no polls in Absolute Beginner Talk?
Absolute Beginner is a support forum and is
The perfect starting place to find out more about computers, Linux and Ubuntu. It isn't really a place to put polls--that's what the Cafe is for.

spockrock
January 18th, 2007, 08:21 AM
dual boot.

oracle5
January 18th, 2007, 08:23 AM
I only dual boot because I have to have some specific programs for my college classes. If it wasn't for that I would be completely linux. I do everything else in linux.

oracle5

blitzer
January 18th, 2007, 08:31 AM
Dual boot ](*,) for gaming but the future for gaming in linux is getting much brighter :cool:

ekka
January 18th, 2007, 08:33 AM
I currently dual boot, I am not sure if I am ever going to completely switch over to Linux :(

shining
January 18th, 2007, 08:51 AM
This time, I didn't uninstall the copy of windows originally installed on my laptop, because it led me to troubles with my previous laptop (no way to reinstall windows on it for someone else).
So I have dual boot windows-linux, but I don't dual boot, I use linux only :)

PrinceArithon
January 18th, 2007, 08:57 AM
I only use Linux at home, I prefer it much more than windows

STREETURCHINE
January 18th, 2007, 09:07 AM
i have linux to do everything on the net
but i have a spare computer that is not connected to the net with windows on it just for printing stuff and scanning photos..:D

ekka
January 18th, 2007, 09:17 AM
As I understand Mac users donít dual boot with Windows, then why canít Linux users do the same?
I believe as long as you are dual booting with Windows, you are never going to take Linux seriously.