PDA

View Full Version : Just got VIP on UbuntuForums!

XDevHald
May 11th, 2005, 02:09 AM
Hey everyone!

I've been here since the 10th of last month, and since I just made VIP I'll go ahead and introduce myself to you and hopefully get to know everyone here even more :). My name is Steve Myers, I'm 21 years old, I live in Florida and I am a Dell Associate in Ocoee and really loving what I do for a living ;)

My main goal as VIP is to help users with general and techinical support and provide them with the at most honest end user development support as well. I'm currently working on some projects that will help developement on Ubuntu in which will aim for kernel support on patches and also apache servers too.

I am currently a C++, ASP, XML, CGI, Perl, PHP, and 3D/Web Designer, pretty much your all around programmer and I am about to be certified in Microsoft in XML, and C++ for major developement for big corporations such as Dell for TTY.

I am currently running Breezy 5.10 and Hoary 5.04. Breezy is all backend beta testing and current kernel patching/bug reporting, and Hoary I am doing my all around graphics, games, and e-mail/surf/chat with friends, and really enjoying what I do :)

Well, that's it for now :D hope to chat with everyone real soon and can't wait to get to know everyone in the community, oh and by the way, We're at 19,835 members, and coutning almost every 5 mins, this is by far the most fast pasting and active community I have ever helped with in a very long time, and I am very pleased to be here helping :D

WildTangent
May 11th, 2005, 02:27 AM
congrats! if i were as useful and knowledgeable as you, id be a VIP too! but im not, so ill leave things to you

-Wild

RastaMahata
May 11th, 2005, 03:18 AM
Woah, I'm only studying to do something like your job.. I think (Is software Engineering in the right path? I would like to be a programmer/games developer), and there's still like 5 years left to study in the University :(