PDA

View Full Version : I appreciate the help you didn't know you gave me

Jellicletrb
December 18th, 2006, 03:36 AM
I've been working on learning Ubuntu for almost 2 months now, and I finally ditched XP Friday night. I haven't posted very much because, to be honest...I haven't had too. I haven't had any issues with Ubuntu, all my issues have been with me figuring out what I was doing and smoothing out the learning curve. But I was able to find the answers to each and every question by using search. :rolleyes: All my questions had already been asked. I'm willing to bet that all of you help a great many more people than you know, who just come here and look up the solutions to their issues, like I did.

But, just wanted to say thanks, I love what I have and am XP Free now, with Dapper only on the desktop and the laptop. I'm even getting the hang of using the terminal :mrgreen:

Thanks again to all :KS

d3v1ant_0n3
December 18th, 2006, 03:37 AM
Woo! Hope you're having fun! And well done on using search;)

dbbolton
December 18th, 2006, 04:11 AM
i'm glad you've had a positive experience.

if i could just get that darn peinter to work, i'd be all set...

BarfBag
December 18th, 2006, 04:55 AM
Always a pleasure. Good to know that someone's benefiting from my lack of life. ;)

blackened
December 18th, 2006, 05:37 AM
That is basically the same thing I experienced when I first installed Hoary. Never had to ask any questions, just searched the forums until I found people with similar problems and applicable solutions.

po0f
December 18th, 2006, 05:56 AM
I hope a mod stickies this and bolds the part about searches. Force all new users to read this post before being allowed to post at all. ;P

Littleweseth
December 18th, 2006, 06:32 AM
i'm glad you've had a positive experience.

if i could just get that darn peinter to work, i'd be all set...

Have you searched the forums? XD

smoker
December 18th, 2006, 07:04 AM