PDA

View Full Version : What other "kind" of geek are you

daynah
November 30th, 2006, 05:52 PM
So apparently it's already amazing that we are computer/linux geeks. How else would you describe your geekery?

(in order of most effect on my life)
-I'm a computer geek, but I could care less about hard ware and more about software.
-I'm a web geek. I love websites. I don't really have anything important enough to say on the internet... but I love making websites. So I end up making websites about nothing.
-I'm a tech geek. I got the pda, and the bluetooth headset, and the mp3 player, and the laptop, and the tablet and the... sometimes I forget all the little misc tech stuff I have.
-I'm a comic book geek. I have a tattoo of the Phoenix emblem on the back of my neck. I used to work at a comic book store.
-I'm a gamer geek. I used to be a hard core gamer geek, I'd keep up with everything, all in the reign of the PS and everything... but it died down and went down the list. Now I just kinda play. More than video games though, I REALLY like board games (like Talisman? Anyone know it? And Civilivation?) and card games (yes I played Magic: The Gathering. I was paid partially in M:tG cards when I worked at the comic book store, no lie).

I'm supposedly a guy's "dream" because I'm a geek in all these ways, but when they find out I'm not a geek in another way (I will never see the reason for me to have 2gb ram) guys suddenly think I have failed them. Or when I don't play WoW (I lost my soul to FF11 and worked hard to get it back, I can't risk it again). What are the other geekeries that make the guys swoon?

DoctorMO
November 30th, 2006, 06:06 PM
Glasses.

Malikith
December 1st, 2006, 01:02 AM