PDA

View Full Version : English~ English~ -0-

Se7EnNi9E
April 23rd, 2005, 02:46 PM
I am Korean.

I have been studying English since 1992.

But I am not good at English.

Most of Korean has a common problem.

They studied English over 10 years,but they can't speak English well.

In my country,to get a job,they must study the TOEIC.

There are many people that have the result over 900 points.

But they can't do well.

The reason is that they don't know English well ,however they know to solve the problems very well.

I want to be good at English. But it is very hard.

Why? Why? Why?

Please tell me how to do English well.

Leif
April 23rd, 2005, 02:55 PM
I have plenty of friends who've studied in English for 10+ years without actually learning it properly too. They were generally taught by non-native speakers, and only learned enough to pass tests.

The best thing you could do would be to practice with a native speaker. Failing that, read English newspapers and books, and if you can get the channels, watch CNN, BBC etc. Only by immersing yourself in the language will you be comfortable with it.

bored2k
April 23rd, 2005, 03:01 PM