PDA

View Full Version : [Firefox] How many tabs?

DJiNN
October 13th, 2006, 12:02 AM
Being a regular user of Firefox for all of my surfing activities (On all of my machines, which span a few distros as well) i thought i would pose this simple question to others, to see if i am alone in this or not. :)

I've also decided to poll (for those that like polls & also because i've never done one before & it will be fun & enlightening) so if you feel like taking part then please do.

The question, of course, is.... "How many tabs (on average) do you have open at any one time, in Firefox?".......

I regularly have approximately 20-30 or more, and the most i have had is about 56. But my average is about the 30-40 mark at any given time. I try to keep the count down to a "Sensible" (if there is one) level, but as i surf here & there it just goes up & up & up.... :)

I hardly ever open new FF windows..... just the one, with loads of Tabs. :)

I would be very interested to hear from others (if you can spare the time) with their "Tab Habits" and "Tab Counts" etc?

Thanks for taking the time to read/respond.

DJiNN

Anonii
October 13th, 2006, 12:04 AM
3 or 4, on average.
Right now, 2.

Maximum would be 20~ on image boards.

maniacmusician
October 13th, 2006, 12:05 AM
on a standard basis, two windows, with about 20 tabs total. I don't like more than one row of tabs and if there's too many in one window, it gets cluttered. The most i've ever had was probably five different windows with 10-14 tabs in each. it was a busy week.

ComplexNumber
October 13th, 2006, 12:06 AM
usuallyabout 2 or 3. 4 at a maximum.

DJiNN
October 13th, 2006, 12:14 AM
Wow!! Thanks for the quick reply guys!! I've only just popped the question in there & there's already 3 answers, and all pointing to a fairly "Low" Tab count.....!! Hmmm, could i be the only one?

I currenly have about 56 tabs in my FF window at this very moment.... Am i doing something wrong....? Do i need therapy? :mrgreen: