PDA

View Full Version : Intel Drivers

arditprenga
April 4th, 2020, 07:06 PM
So im new to unbutu, just installed it and thought if intel drivers can be installed in unbutu?

deadflowr
April 4th, 2020, 07:25 PM
Already installed.
Are you having issues?

speartip
April 4th, 2020, 07:27 PM
You shouldn't need to install any drivers. Most of them especially intel are either part of the Kernel or installed by default. The only exception to this are later nvidia drivers, but the option is there to install them. If you want to see if any proprietary drivers need installing, open the driver manager & see if it offers anything. It probably won't though if your hardware is Intel.

arditprenga
April 4th, 2020, 07:50 PM
i mean the only issue is when i turn on the laptop, before starting the os, it restarts 2 times

CelticWarrior
April 4th, 2020, 11:49 PM
If it is before the OS it has nothing to do with the OS let alone drivers.

arditprenga
April 5th, 2020, 11:09 AM
If it is before the OS it has nothing to do with the OS let alone drivers.

No this started after i formated my laptop, and installed ubuntu, below u can see the video of booting.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xd7qxeo8co6gt11/20200405_113833.mp4?dl=0

CelticWarrior
April 5th, 2020, 11:19 AM
Again, whatever happens before the OS is loaded has not and CANNOT have to do with the OS, let alone drivers. And why Intel drivers specifically? This is quite ignorant.

What your video shows is not a restart, it's an attempt to boot from the network (PXE) which fails (obviously) and then it boots from the local drive. It suggests wrong settings in UEFI ("BIOS").

arditprenga
April 5th, 2020, 11:25 AM
Again, whatever happens before the OS is loaded has not and CANNOT have to do with the OS, let alone drivers. And why Intel drivers specifically? This is quite ignorant.