PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Ubuntu install saying i don't have storage

droplo
March 25th, 2017, 01:24 PM
So, I have ran into a problem with my brand new pc build. It is my first build, and also my first time using ubuntu. I burned a dvd with the ubuntu installer and booted my computer from the disk. I got into the installer where i can select live mode, install, ect ect.. When i click install it does its thing, i did notice a lot of failed outputs being sent in the command window. But when it brings up the installer window it says i must have "__" gb of disk space to install(I don't remember the exact number) and that my computer has 0.0 bytes. I have two Samsung 850 evos installed on my computer, one 120gb and the other a 500gb. They are not in raid mode and they do show up in my bios.

My system specs are:
Intel I7-7700k processor
Asrock Killer SLI/AC Z270 motherboard
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8gb graphics card
NZXT Kraken x52 water cooler
16gb(8x2) Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000mhz ram
Samsung 850 EVO 120gb SSD
Samsung 850 EVO 500gb SSD
Corsair RM750x power supply
ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner (https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16827135204)

I have updated my motherboard bios to the most recent version.
I bought the SSD's used, and have honestly no idea if anything is on them or any actions he took before selling them to me.
I have the SSD's plugged into two of my SATA 6gb ports on my motherboard.