PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu_studio] I cannot figure out how to install!

partial2
March 14th, 2017, 11:57 PM
I am running Ubuntu Studio 16.04 LTS via a USB stick.

It works, but every single time I try to install it I get a box with only question marks in it. I'd take a screenshot of it if I hadn't closed it, but it was only question marks anyway, so. After this message appears, my installation does not seem to do anything at all. I've made multiple attempts at installing and had this same thing happen every time.

I also got a message (for the first time) saying there was a problem with the system, which resulted in this:
http://i.imgur.com/ruVf6To.png

I am trying to replace Windows 10 entirely, with Ubuntu. If this is not enough information, please let me know what else to include.

I am not tech savvy and I have never touched ubuntu before, so please try to walk me through any answers. Sorry for the trouble.

gdesilva
March 15th, 2017, 12:22 AM
Perhaps some issue with your LiveUSB? I would recreate another LiveUSB and give it a try.

partial2
March 15th, 2017, 10:31 AM
Thank you for your answer.

I have tried that, and got no different result.

What is the installation page supposed to look like? Is it supposed to have a list of languages on the very left, and just a cancel and continue button? The window is large enough I feel like there should be options....but I don't see anything for a dual boot, nor an option to install over windows. No options, really. Am I missing something?

I am using the x64 direct download version, mounted to a USB with Rufus.

I apologize for the double post but I've tried numerous things and still cannot install this. I'm on my last hopes, here.