PDA

View Full Version : Newbie need help for relaxing

ankit_jain2
February 1st, 2016, 11:53 AM
First Post

Hello

My name is Ankit and I am new to Ubuntu(not totally new I know little basic stuff). I am doing job as System administrator currently.I want to learn linux.For that i am referring to ebook but not able to study.Please tell me how to read ebook.How to successfully read ebook

When i start reading i am in a hurry to end it.Please help me to fight this problem.

Thanks

Sorry if i posted in wrong section.I couldnt find better place for it

howefield
February 1st, 2016, 11:58 AM
Are you looking for an ebook reader application ?

You might try Calibre which can be installed from the Software Centre.

What is file format of your ebook ?

ankit_jain2
February 1st, 2016, 12:00 PM
it is pdf.I know about reader.I need help for how to read ebook.like 1 page daily or 1 chapter daily.How to start

mastablasta
February 1st, 2016, 12:32 PM
you read the letters as they go and make sure you do not miss any.

grahammechanical
February 1st, 2016, 01:52 PM
When i start reading i am in a hurry to end it.Please help me to fight this problem.
This is not limited to electronic books or to books about Linux. It can happen if the contents of the book are exciting, as in a novel or boring, as I would find a book about Linux.

For study we need mental discipline. Different people have different methods. For myself, it does not matter what the subject is I always read the book very fast. That is the way I am. If I do not throw the book down with disappointment I will read it again more slowly. Right now I am reading for the third time a book I brought recently on the history of what happened in 1914 when Europe went to war. But this time I am reading it a few paragraphs at a time.