PDA

View Full Version : Making a bleachbit like script with shred -vzfu

adept-james
January 14th, 2016, 12:06 PM
Hi I have recently realized that bleachbit doesn't seem to erase my files it errors always with firefox sqlite file. This got me interested in secure shredding files and I would like to make a script where I could say make an alias for sudo reboot --clean or sudo poweroff -c and have it wipe all of the files that i want it to. For example: All firefox and chromium files all pidgin accounts and history all putty files if any all terminal history all virtual box history All suggestions welcome I am researching this also i thought it would be prudent to put this to the community because it is filled with greatly experienced programmers and i am a relative beginner for instance i have never written a shell script. Thank you for your patience, James

Dreamer Fithp Apprentice
January 15th, 2016, 04:08 AM
Some random points: