PDA

View Full Version : Best route to learning security

ANeg
September 17th, 2015, 05:47 PM
I have a strong interest in security, in terms of computer security, firewalls, servers, and also the security in terms of websites. Eventually I may want to transition from my current profession to security however it is a long story to explain why I may be changing careers.

What would you suggest would be the best route to take to learn these?

Study I know, and I work full time as a chemist so I do not have the time to go back to school.

What are some good resources I can use to learn this on my own without needing to sit in a classroom.

I appreciate your time,

Ubuntu Newbie

QDR06VV9
September 17th, 2015, 07:55 PM
As far as Security goes that is an on going(Lifetime Learning Curve) countinual coarse.
But a good start would be http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=510812 Lots and Lots of good info there.
And I am sure others will contibute as well.
Good luck!
Regards

ANeg
September 18th, 2015, 05:55 AM
Thank you. I appreciate that information. I will go to it. Have a great day.

QDR06VV9
September 18th, 2015, 03:21 PM
Your very welcome!:D

Have a great day.
You do the same.
Lots of stuff to take in.
Kind Regards

Welly Wu
September 27th, 2015, 01:27 AM