PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Re: Installing intel fortran

leo_br_hidro
July 14th, 2015, 03:32 PM
Hello there, also a newbie here.

So far, all pages I found about this subject recommend editing your .basrc file. Here are some other references:

https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/using-intel-compilers-for-linux-with-ubuntu/
https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/topic/277289

I have tried many things, like adding all of these at the end of my .bashrc file, all failures:

source /opt/intel/composer_xe_2015.3.187/bin/intel64/ifortvars.sh intel64

source ~/opt/intel/composer_xe_2015.3.187/bin/ifortvars.sh intel64

source /root/opt/intel/composer_xe_2015.3.187/bin/intel64/ifortvars.sh intel64

The last one actually messed up my terminal, don't recommend it (when you start the terminal, you're not a superuser yet, so you don't have permission to access root, and it goes wrong, apparently).
The change that made a difference was actually this one:

PATH="/opt/intel/composer_xe_2015.3.187/bin/intel64:$PATH"
export PATH
LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/opt/intel/composer_xe_2015.3.187/compiler/lib/intel64:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH

After that, this is the kind of response I get from the terminal:

leonardo@Leonardo-linux:~$ which ifort
/opt/intel/composer_xe_2015.3.187/bin/intel64/ifort
leonardo@Leonardo-linux:~$ ifort -v
ifort version 15.0.3
leonardo@Leonardo-linux:~$ ifort
ifort: command line error: no files specified; for help type "ifort -help"

So it seems that things are OK, but they're not.
When I try this other command, this is what comes out of the terminal:

leonardo@Leonardo-linux:~/lib$ sudo make -f makefile
ifort -c -O2 -m64 -mcmodel=medium -fconvert=little-endian -frecord-marker=4 -I/lib/src/grib_api-1.13.1/include erf.f90
/bin/bash: ifort: command not found
make: *** [erf.o] Error 127

Can someone help me? I have attached the code for the makefile 263197.

slickymaster
July 14th, 2015, 04:08 PM
Moved to a thread of its own.