PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Default desktop environment and compiz



huff2
July 3rd, 2015, 12:01 AM
How can I find out what desktop environment I'm currently using?

Also, is compiz a desktop environment or window manager or are those the same things?

howefield
July 3rd, 2015, 12:08 AM
To find out which desktop environment you are running, try the terminal command..


echo $XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP

Compiz is a compositing window manager.

compiz.org if you want to read the web page.

huff2
July 3rd, 2015, 12:23 AM
thanks!