PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] "./install.sh 42: ./functions: Syntax error: "(" unexpected" I can't install driver

SecretSociety68
May 3rd, 2015, 06:07 AM
Hi,

I'm new to Linux. I've been playing around with it since March 2015 (I've learned allot so far, but not enough yet ;))

I'm having networking trouble =(

I have Ubuntu Desktop v15.04 x64 installed. I'm in Unity mode, not KDE or GNOME. I just freshly installed it on my Desktop PC. No other operating systems are on it, just Ubuntu. Despite networking trouble, Ubuntu seems to be running fine. I'm on my laptop right now to access the net to post this message. My desktop PC has a Netgear WG311v3 Wireless 802.11 b/g wirless card pci addon. And a Marvell Yukon 88E8001 pci gigabit ethernet controller(built into the motherboard). Right now, I can't get neither card to work to gain internet access. At first, I ignored the ethernet and tried to set up my wireless card, I did this in Ubuntu: (you can just call me newbie! ;))

1. Clicked on the gear icon on the left panel for "System Settings"
2. Clicked on the "Software & Updates"
3. And then clicked the "Additional Drivers" tab.

But it only says "No additional drivers available"