PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Some Icons Huge

penguin7009
March 29th, 2015, 03:08 AM
Hi all and thank you for this great place to use and discuss Ubuntu. I have just installed Ubuntu Mate 15 and it really looks great and works good too. I have been using an Icon Theme called Win2-7 for several years. Usually I just tar it and install it through the theme manager in Mate and it works great.

However, when I do that in Ubuntu Mate 15, and copy and paste the file in the root icon folder and the /usr/share/folders as usual, they become huge in all the sudo programs. I tried to change the sizes, add a folder named "scalable" with svg icons in it but haven't been able to understand why this doesn't work.

Can anyone assist?

Thanks, Ralph

bapoumba
March 29th, 2015, 02:51 PM
What do you mean by "sudo programs" ? Graphical applications you run with admin rights with sudo ?

penguin7009
March 29th, 2015, 03:32 PM
What do you mean by "sudo programs" ? Graphical applications you run with admin rights with sudo ?

Thank you for your reply, bapoumba, yes any program which requires a root login, such as the wireless app or the software manager. Its seems that all the user programs are fine. They work as usual. I've done some more digging and it may be due to the fact that Ubuntu 15 has gone to all .css stuff in the themes and icons?

I don't know how to fix it. It looks like its not just Ubuntu, but any Linux going to all GTK3 stuff. Do you or anyone have a clue as to how to fix this if one is not a .css programmer?

Thanks, penguin

bapoumba
March 29th, 2015, 03:58 PM
I take icons work normally with one of the default themes.
Is that the theme you are talking about ? http://gnome-look.org/content/show.php/Win2-7+Icons+and+sounds+for+Gnomenu?content=114284

penguin7009
March 29th, 2015, 06:38 PM
I take icons work normally with one of the default themes.