PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Creating a dll with MinGW in Linux

efonde
January 14th, 2015, 12:00 PM
Hello,
Firstly I'm a beginner with programming language. I was searching for Pidgin plugin that enable file sharing like and found this gem on https://sourceforge.net/projects/fserv4pidgin/. I was able to compile the source file (fserv.c) into fserv.so by editing the makefile and adding:

LINUX_CFLAGS = -I/usr/include/libpurple -I/usr/include/pidgin -I/usr/include/glib-2.0 -I/usr/lib/glib-2.0/include -I/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/glib-2.0/include \
-I/usr/lib64/glib-2.0/include -I/usr/include -I/usr/include/gtk-2.0 -I/usr/lib/gtk-2.0/include -I/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/gtk-2.0/include -I/usr/include/gdk-pixbuf-2.0 \
-I/usr/include/cairo -I/usr/include/pango-1.0 -I/usr/include/atk-1.0 -DPURPLE_PLUGINS -DENABLE_NLS

I want to use this plugin in pidgin windows but I'm not sure how to do this since windows use dll file. After some search, I found that we could use MinGW to create dll.
So I installed MinGW in Linux hoping that I could compile the source file (fserv.c) in Linux. So far the only thing I know was from: http://www.adp-gmbh.ch/win/misc/mingw/dll.html.

With the command:

gcc -Wall -shared fserv.c -o fserv-dll.dll

But I got a fatal error:

fserv.c:36:23: fatal error: gtkplugin.h: No such file or directory #include <gtkplugin.h>

I hope someone could help me with how (if possible) to compile the source file (fserv.c) into a dll one.
If I can't do it in Linux, could you let me know how to compile that source file in Wndows? What aplication I need and the steps required, etc.

Thank you.

Holger_Gehrke
January 14th, 2015, 04:34 PM
I was searching for Pidgin plugin that enable file sharing like and found this gem on https://sourceforge.net/projects/fserv4pidgin/. I was able to compile the source file (fserv.c) into fserv.so by editing the makefile and adding: