PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Windows are not in the maximum size

Nairolf2112
November 2nd, 2014, 10:55 PM
Hi,

I'm a new user of Lubuntu, and I'm trying it on a small laptop with a small resolution (10 inchs)
My problem is all my windows are smaller than the max length of my computer. I've tried to configure Openbox and its size, but for exemple, all margins are in 0 pixel... I can't have 'negative' margin obviously.

Can you help me to have an optimized screen size ? My screen is already short, I don't need to have a reduction one more.
Thanks

(PS : Please, excuse-me for my english, it's not my native language)

Enigma12
November 3rd, 2014, 04:18 PM
My problem is all my windows are smaller than the max length of my computer.

First, I am also fairly new to Lubuntu, so I may not be giving you advice that works, but I will try.

Does your desktop fill the screen? If not, click on the bottom left icon (LXDE?), then Preferences, then Monitor Settings. In the Resolution window, click the triangles to find the resolution that will fill your screen.

In the program windows, either click the + in the top right to get full screen or put your mouse pointer along one edge or corner to change the pointer to the drag view, hold down the left mouse button and enlarge the window as you wish.

If these don't work, hope for someone more knowledgeable than me to offer a solution.

JohnnyComeL8ly
November 5th, 2014, 06:23 AM
...hope for someone more knowledgeable than me to offer a solution.
I wouldn't say I am it, but I think that it would help to have a native screen resolution specification, or at least a little help in the area of which laptop he uses... and the resolution he currently has configured.

Nairolf2112
November 5th, 2014, 10:21 PM
Hi,