PDA

View Full Version : REQUEST: ability to modify thread title to reflect a problem resolution [Resolved]

F Junk
September 29th, 2005, 03:48 PM
Guys,

I tried to edit a post of mine, to add a [Solved] in the title.

That shows indeed when clicking on the thread itself, but not in the list of topics.

(see Absolute beginner talk / from Hoary to Breezy)

Any thought on that? Is there anything else I should do?

F

XDevHald
September 29th, 2005, 04:41 PM
Guys,

I tried to edit a post of mine, to add a [Solved] in the title.

That shows indeed when clicking on the thread itself, but not in the list of topics.

(see Absolute beginner talk / from Hoary to Breezy)

Any thought on that? Is there anything else I should do?

F
You CAN edit the topic in the post, but not the topic of when someone is viewing it from the forums. Someone from staff would need to do this for it to be fully changed.

bored2k
September 29th, 2005, 04:55 PM
As Steve stated, you can contact a moderator, tell us your reason and we could edit it for you. We are trying to avoid situations were users would get mad, blank out their messages and leave everyone lost.

robenroute
October 15th, 2005, 05:48 AM
Hi there!

Could we have some kind of feature to mark problems and/or requests that have been solved as "solved"? Have a look over at the MepisLovers forums (www.mepislovers.org). There's a green tag that's applied to solved issues and a red tag to requests. Another approach could be to have 2 separate sub-forums: "open" and "solved" issues.

Sifting through solved problems (to find a solution to a similar problem) would be much easier this way. Personally, I would like to see 2 sub-forums.

Any feedback much appreciated!

Thanks,
Rob

aysiu
October 15th, 2005, 05:53 AM