PDA

View Full Version : bash help



cosmo1983
July 29th, 2006, 04:35 AM
Hi,

I am trying to load url in firefox from bash script. Everything loads up alrite but it doesn't execute the command after loading firefox, seems to be stuck. If I manually close firefox rest of the script executes.

Any help would be appreciated.



#!/bin/bash

firefox "http://www.google.com/"

echo "Completed"

IYY
July 29th, 2006, 04:38 AM
Hi,

I am trying to load url in firefox from bash script. Everything loads up alrite but it doesn't execute the command after loading firefox, seems to be stuck. If I manually close firefox rest of the script executes.

Any help would be appreciated.



#!/bin/bash

firefox "http://www.google.com/"

echo "Completed"





#!/bin/bash

firefox "http://www.google.com/" &

echo "Completed"

cosmo1983
July 29th, 2006, 04:48 PM
Thanks, worked like a charm.