PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] What language should I learn to hacking?

flaymond
October 28th, 2014, 01:55 PM
):PHello! Im a new Ubuntu user! I'm changing OS windows 7 to Ubuntu because people said that Unix OS (linux) is more powerful (i dont know what is it..but i can feel the speed of processing commands);) than the windows counterparts. Im learning C++ today (and somehow...it not that hard...) to learn hacking (for that i mean to testing securities )....actually....my serious problem about programming is...I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO with programming language i learning....i found some articles that tell you what you can create with it. I still confused . im still a newbie...and English is not my primary language..anyone can explain what can i do after i learned C++? and what can i create or hack if i learned Java,Python.

The Cog
October 28th, 2014, 02:25 PM
I would suggest that you start with python. It's fairly easy to get into, and a lot of Linux/Ubuntu utilities are written in python, so you can start looking at those to see how things are done and get a feel for how to use loops, functions, objects etc.

Steven_Williams
October 28th, 2014, 04:49 PM