PDA

View Full Version : Ubuntu Open Week; Ubuntu-ca IRC/Video Chat on 24 April 2014



BobJonkman
April 23rd, 2014, 09:57 PM
Hello Everybodeee! It's that time again, there's another IRC/Video Chat for the Ubuntu LoCo Canadian Team.

But first, there's one day left in Ubuntu Open Week. Lots of educational material that's made available right after the current release. You can check the schedule at https://wiki.ubuntu.com/UbuntuOpenWeek, but here's a summary:

15:00 UTC - Ubuntu Development Team - dholbach
16:00 UTC - Organizing Ubuntu App Dev Schools dholbach and dpm
17:00 UTC - Contributing to Ubuntu Websites - mhall119
18:00 UTC - Getting started with App Development [ON AIR!] - dpm

For reference, 15:00 UTC is 11:30 NDT, noon ADT, 11:00am EDT, 10:00am CDT, 9:00am MDT and 8:00am PDT.

The sessions take place in the #ubuntu-classroom channel on IRC, which you can see via Webchat with a browser at

http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=ubuntu-classroom%2Cubuntu-classroom-chat



Then tomorrow evening is our IRC/Video Chat. Here's the usual details:

What: Online Meeting for Ubuntu Canada
When: 8:30pm NDT, 8pm ADT, 7pm EDT, 6pm CDT, 5pm MDT, 4pm PDT
IRC: irc://irc.freenode.net/ubuntu-ca
Webchat: http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=ubuntu-ca
Google+ Hangout:
https://plus.google.com/events/ct728pi1am6suc0nvvnv9qgitnk
Agenda: https://wiki.ubuntu.com/CanadianTeam/Meetings/2014/2014-04-24
Registration: http://loco.ubuntu.com/events/ubuntu-ca/2756/detail/

Our video producer, +JeffSmith on Google+, will have the URL for joining in just before the meeting starts.

As always, I encourage you to register on the LoCo portal. It's not strictly required (you can join IRC or watch the video anyway), but it makes our stats look good come re-approval time.

I haven't done much with the agenda, so feel free to Wiki it up a bit!

See you online tomorrow!

--Bob.