PDA

View Full Version : I wish for a help from a PRO/experienced Ubuntu/Linux server personnel, for pay!

August_Gislason
March 21st, 2014, 10:34 AM
Sorry about the topic maybe being not too descriptive, I would have needed a few extra characters there to make it look good ;)

I shall get right to the point. I'm looking for a PRO/experienced person in setting up and securing a Ubuntu/Linux server(s) to help me, which I would of course would pay for (a beforehand decided amount that you/he/she/it is satisfied with). I am by no means some total newbie when it comes to using Ubuntu or other similarly based OS's, however I am nowhere nearly qualified enough to set up a good solid server that can securely run for long periods of time. The reason I don't just figure this out totally by myself is that I'm on my final year finishing my PH.D and I unfortunately don't have the time right now to read very much, that is not much other than my academic texts and I too really need a several servers set up securely. I had a fairly well functioning server that I had set up by myself, but the server computer got ruined when the house got caught on fire two weeks ago. It is really making my final weeks/months in finishing my PH.D a hell of a lot harder, but as I travel a lot, simply being able to access all my files/folders (etc) from anywhere via SSH was really a life saver.
So what I wanted to ask here is if there is any PRO/experienced personnel here that would be willing to set up my server (I would describe later exactly what I need) simply over the internet. I would install the server OS and simply give a root access to the (very very lovely person) that would be willing to do this. I would be glad to pay in advance so no one would have to worry about being "ripped off".

Thank you very much for reading.
Kindest regards,
August.

Lars Noodén
March 21st, 2014, 10:58 AM
... willing to set up my server (I would describe later exactly what I need) simply over the internet...