PDA

View Full Version : What's peoples hobbies afkb

david98
November 21st, 2013, 04:33 AM
Hi everyone am just wondering what are people's hobbies away from the keyboard. I like to do a little MMA Muay thai mainly but also like playing football (soccer to all my american friend's). My main hobbies is going to gig's but I don't get to go to too many at the moment as I have a little boy and a girl on the way so I don't get to much free time or cash at the moment.

So what's your main hobbies or what do you lot do to unwind after hours in front of the keyboard.

Ps where's everyone from am from Newcastle North East England home of the world famous beer Newcastle Brown ale or as us Geordies like to call it a bottle of Dog.:)

QIII
November 21st, 2013, 04:36 AM
What do you mean afk? Are you kidding?

:P

t0p
November 21st, 2013, 04:57 AM
I am a photographer, started about 1994. It was all film back then; but I took a break for a few years, returned to the camera and found it had almost all changed to digital. I still own a few film cameras but rarely use them. My 3 most-used cameras are digital, so I guess that doesn't count as an afk hobby?

david98
November 21st, 2013, 05:04 AM
What type of photography you into top nature landscapes building's. I think most if not all photographers are using digital. It's amazing how much technology has changed in the last 10 years. Look at the Wright brothers taking there first flight in 1903 now 110 years later look what man kind has achieved I cant even begin to imagine what sort of technology will be around in another 110 years when all of us are long gone.

Linuxratty
November 21st, 2013, 06:19 PM
I like art,but now do it with the Gimp. I also enjoy gardening,cooking and reading. Since no one around here plays cards, I do play cards with LI friends on Saturdays,which is always fun. Sometimes I also play the hammer dulcimer and mandolin.

Dragonbite
November 22nd, 2013, 08:26 PM
I used to do fencing (Epee was my preferred weapon)