PDA

View Full Version : what's your favorite artform?

fuscia
July 13th, 2006, 02:14 PM
even though i'm a singer and voice teacher, i find myself continually more drawn to visual arts, especially painting. my mother's a painter and i had great exposure to art growing up (maybe that has something to do with it). one of my favorite things to do is to find a picture in a museum that really catches me and just get lost in it for an hour.

OffHand
July 13th, 2006, 02:18 PM
Video- and installation art. I'm a graduated video artist myself ;)

MetalMusicAddict
July 13th, 2006, 02:19 PM
Music. Im a trained Audio Engineer.

slimdog360
July 13th, 2006, 02:38 PM
phtography, more specifically portraits of people. dont know why?? maybe im just wierd.

Engnome
July 13th, 2006, 02:44 PM
Music, listen to everything and play classic guitarr.

I'm also beginnig to appriceate the art of programming 8)

RAV TUX
July 13th, 2006, 02:47 PM
even though i'm a singer and voice teacher, i find myself continually more drawn to visual arts, especially painting. my mother's a painter and i had great exposure to art growing up (maybe that has something to do with it). one of my favorite things to do is to find a picture in a museum that really catches me and just get lost in it for an hour.

Living in Washington DC I can get lost in museums here for weeks, they just reopened the National Portrait Gallery,...since I have off today my wife and I are planning to go there and afterwards the art store near by.

As an artist I mostly do black & white photography and oil painting.

fuscia
July 13th, 2006, 02:53 PM
Living in Washington DC I can get lost in museums here for weeks, they just reopened the National Portrait Gallery,...since I have off today my wife and I are planning to go there and afterwards the art store near by.

As an artist I mostly do black & white photography and oil painting.

i've never been to DC. i'm not sure i could plan a long enough trip to see everything.

GarethMB