PDA

View Full Version : libavcodec-extras-53 dependancy not satisfiable installing package

KELLOGGVOIDS
May 10th, 2013, 03:57 AM
Hello (I'm pretty sure i have an attachment.)
If you can see it, its a picture of a package I opened in the software manager, and that message keeps coming up.
I have removed and reinstalled libavcodec-extra-53, libavcodec53, libavutil-extra-51, and libavutil51 and there isn't any
change. I even tried it by themselves, and together installed. (extras and regulars.)
The package is dolphin emulator 3.5. (NOTE:: Do I need to say this for forum rules? I OWN THE GAMES I WILL BE USING ON THIS EMULATOR, THIS IS NOT ILLEGAL.)

KELLOGGVOIDS
May 10th, 2013, 03:58 AM
oh, I think I should mention I also installed the restricted extras after I removed the regulars (you know..not the extras. just libavcodec53, libavutil51)

KELLOGGVOIDS
May 10th, 2013, 05:45 PM
please...anyone. I'm not a pro, so if I did anything wrong here, with a post, or with the way I'm explaining my problem, or with the way I tried to solve it..If its in the wrong section.sorry.

Bashing-om
May 10th, 2013, 06:06 PM
KELLOGGVOIDS; Hi !

I will start the ball rolling. Let us see what condition the management of the packages are in. Post the output - between code (#) tags - of terminal command:

sudo dpkg -C note that is an upper case "c".
See:
man dpkg

-C, --audit
Searches for packages that have been installed only partially on
your system. dpkg will suggest what to do with them to get them
working.

just try'n to help

KELLOGGVOIDS
May 11th, 2013, 01:03 AM
So, I should post what came out after sudo dpkg -C?
Actually, nothing came..

ollie@ollie-System-Product-Name:~$ sudo dpkg -C
[sudo] password for ollie:
ollie@ollie-System-Product-Name:~$

Bashing-om
May 11th, 2013, 05:11 PM
KELLOGGVOIDS;

The non output from "dpkg -C" means that the package manager is happy. // Installed from another source than the regular repositories such that the package manager is not aware of it.