PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] redhat-cluster-suite configuration on ubuntu12.10



sachinharle
April 5th, 2013, 12:45 PM
Dear all,
For last few months I'm trying to set up a cluster using open source software and linux. I was not successful for one or more reasons :(.
I want to set up the REDHAT CLUSTER on my lab PCs, so that I can do the tasks that are high on computation.
I've installed redhat linux cluster suite using terminal and Cluster Management (GUI) tool from ubuntu software center.
Please guide me regarding the same.
I have installed ubuntu12.10 on all(5) PCs and are having same configurations.

Please help.

Thank you:KS.

dino99
April 5th, 2013, 04:57 PM
I dont have any clue about that, but only found some old howto:
https://help.ubuntu.com/community/UbuntuLTSP/LTSP-Cluster
http://askubuntu.com/questions/57526/how-can-i-cluster-two-machines-to-double-the-processing-power
http://linuxadvanced.blogspot.fr/2012/04/building-beowulf-cluster-with-ubuntu.html

sachinharle
April 8th, 2013, 12:33 PM
I dont have any clue about that, but only found some old howto:
https://help.ubuntu.com/community/UbuntuLTSP/LTSP-Cluster
http://askubuntu.com/questions/57526/how-can-i-cluster-two-machines-to-double-the-processing-power
http://linuxadvanced.blogspot.fr/2012/04/building-beowulf-cluster-with-ubuntu.html
thank you dino99 for your suggestions. These are quite many options that you have provided me within just 3 lines. :D
I've tried on using slurm but could not install/configure it properly on my ubuntu system. If you have any idea, please add the details about the same.
really thank you for providing a lot many options, I hope I'll get on with it :KS.
look forward for your help & support!
have gr8 time!!

sachinharle
April 22nd, 2013, 09:56 AM
Hi dino99
can you help me resolve an issue please!
I'm not able ssh/ping my slave node, the both can be done from slave node.