PDA

View Full Version : HTML, CSS, no JAVA: Product box, how to?

zero2xiii
April 4th, 2013, 03:00 PM
Hay all,

I am having a trouble with this little thing. I am a complete newbie to website programing, designing and so forth.

I want a dialog box, or what ever you wish to call it similar to the one on chauvet's website:
http://www.chauvetlighting.com/4-bar-tri.html

It is the little box on the right hand side with the three tabs: Feature, Spesifications, Resources.
Moving your mouse over each tab changes the box's content, without loading anything extra. Viewing the page source I found this:

<div id="product_tabs" class="producttab1">
<div id="tab1" onmouseover="changeTab(1);"><p><a href="#Features" onclick="return false;">Features</a></p></div>
<div id="tab2" onmouseover="changeTab(2);"><p><a href="#Specifications" onclick="return false;">Specifications</a></p></div>
<div id="tab3" onmouseover="changeTab(3);"><p><a href="#Resources" onclick="return false;">Resources</a></p></div>
<div class="clear"></div>
</div>
<div class="clear"></div>
<div class="product_box" id="content1">
<div class="textpadding"><ul>
<li>Complete, portable LED wash lighting solution with high-intensity, tri-color LEDs </li>
<li>Four, individually-focusable heads allow total room or stage coverage</li>
<li>Low-profile lights are 1.6in deep and can fit in almost environment </li>
<li>Set-up and teardown in minutes with the included tripod, carry bags, and footswitch</li>
<li>High-powered, tri-colored LEDs nearly eliminate multi-colored shadows </li>
<li>Safely mount to truss using the built-in bolts for increased flexibility and mounting options </li>
<li>Works in master/slave with other <a href="\&quot;http:/www.chauvetlighting.com/4-bar.html\&quot;" target="\&quot;_blank\&quot;">4BAR&trade;</a> and <a href="\&quot;http:/www.chauvetlighting.com/4-bar-tri.html\&quot;" target="\&quot;_blank\&quot;">4BAR&trade; Tri</a> units for large coordinated light shows</li>