PDA

View Full Version : How to use php-gd with sqlite3?



Newbie89
March 16th, 2013, 04:28 AM
firstly,I need to get the data from sqlite database,then php-gd is use to generate the graph which is related with the sqlite databse.I have see through the example of use php-gd to generate graph.How to connect my sqlite database with the php-gd?

greenpeace
March 16th, 2013, 01:27 PM
Hi,

Why don't you show us what you have so far, so we can point you in the right direction... :)

Cheers!
Gp

Newbie89
March 16th, 2013, 05:20 PM
Below is the connection between sqlite and php which I have test the code and run successfully.

Newbie89
March 16th, 2013, 05:21 PM
<?php
try
{
//open the database
$db = new PDO("sqlite:/var/www/databases/dog.sqlite");

//create the database
$db->exec("CREATE TABLE Dogs (Id INTEGER PRIMARY KEY, Breed TEXT, Name TEXT, Age INTEGER)");

//insert some data...
$db->exec("INSERT INTO Dogs (Breed, Name, Age) VALUES ('Labrador', 'Tank', 2);".
"INSERT INTO Dogs (Breed, Name, Age) VALUES ('Husky', 'Glacier', 7); " .
"INSERT INTO Dogs (Breed, Name, Age) VALUES ('Golden-Doodle', 'Ellie', 4);");

//now output the data to a simple html table...
print "<table border=1>";
print "<tr><td>Id</td><td>Breed</td><td>Name</td><td>Age</td></tr>";
$result = $db->query('SELECT * FROM Dogs');
foreach($result as $row)
{
print "<tr><td>".$row['Id']."</td>";
print "<td>".$row['Breed']."</td>";
print "<td>".$row['Name']."</td>";
print "<td>".$row['Age']."</td></tr>";
}
print "</table>";

// close the database connection
$db = NULL;
}
catch(PDOException $e)
{
print 'Exception : '.$e->getMessage();
}
?>

Newbie89
March 16th, 2013, 05:36 PM
This is the function of php-gd to generate a graph.I have test the code and it run successfully.

<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL | E_STRICT);
ini_set('display_errors', TRUE);
# ------- The graph values in the form of associative array
$values=array(
"Jan" => 110,
"Feb" => 130,
"Mar" => 215,
"Apr" => 81,
"May" => 310,
"Jun" => 110,
"Jul" => 190,
"Aug" => 175,
"Sep" => 390,
"Oct" => 286,
"Nov" => 150,
"Dec" => 196
&nbsp;);


$img_width=800;
$img_height=600;
$margins=20;


# ---- Find the size of graph by substracting the size of borders
$graph_width=$img_width - $margins * 2;
$graph_height=$img_height - $margins * 2;
$img=imagecreate($img_width,$img_height);


$bar_width=20;
$total_bars=count($values);
$gap= ($graph_width- $total_bars * $bar_width ) / ($total_bars +1);


# ------- Define Colors ----------------
$bar_color=imagecolorallocate($img,0,64,128);
$background_color=imagecolorallocate($img,240,240, 255);
$border_color=imagecolorallocate($img,200,200,200) ;
$line_color=imagecolorallocate($img,220,220,220);

# ------ Create the border around the graph ------

imagefilledrectangle($img,1,1,$img_width-2,$img_height-2,$border_color);
imagefilledrectangle($img,$margins,$margins,$img_w idth-1-$margins,$img_height-1-$margins,$background_color);


# ------- Max value is required to adjust the scale -------
$max_value=max($values);
$ratio= $graph_height/$max_value;


# -------- Create scale and draw horizontal lines --------
$horizontal_lines=20;
$horizontal_gap=$graph_height/$horizontal_lines;

for($i=1;$i<=$horizontal_lines;$i++){
$y=$img_height - $margins - $horizontal_gap * $i ;
imageline($img,$margins,$y,$img_width-$margins,$y,$line_color);
$v=intval($horizontal_gap * $i /$ratio);
imagestring($img,0,5,$y-5,$v,$bar_color);

}


# ----------- Draw the bars here ------
for($i=0;$i< $total_bars; $i++){
# ------ Extract key and value pair from the current pointer position
list($key,$value)=each($values);
$x1= $margins + $gap + $i * ($gap+$bar_width) ;
$x2= $x1 + $bar_width;
$y1=$margins +$graph_height- intval($value * $ratio) ;
$y2=$img_height-$margins;
imagestring($img,0,$x1+3,$y1-10,$value,$bar_color);
imagestring($img,0,$x1+3,$img_height-15,$key,$bar_color);
imagefilledrectangle($img,$x1,$y1,$x2,$y2,$bar_col or);
}
header("Content-type:image/png");
imagepng($img);

?>

Newbie89
March 16th, 2013, 05:40 PM
Can show me the method to link between them?both php just an example.Data not related.:)