View Full Version : Malware warning at wunderground.com?

February 4th, 2013, 12:58 PM
I go there and it pops up sometimes not right away.

Can anyone try it?

here is info on that warning

February 4th, 2013, 01:53 PM
Not tried it, but I wonder if this is related to http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=2112238

Perhaps Chrome/chromium is being over-cautious, or there is some new threat listed in whatever database they use that should not be there?

February 4th, 2013, 02:11 PM
says it is ok

Running ubuntu likely means malware even if there, wont be a problem, dont you think so?

February 4th, 2013, 02:25 PM
more warnings on more sites, just got 2 more here it is at a salon.com site.

February 4th, 2013, 02:30 PM
another site.

Yesterday, I upgraded the Chrome browser, so it is up to date.

February 4th, 2013, 02:34 PM
I was wondering why Cheezburger was coming up as malware on my mobile when I looked it up on Google. It turns out Google found malware or had a false positive, in ads served up by an ad network. All sites using that ad network will trigger the warning. Google has fixed it now as there are no malware ads being served anymore.

February 4th, 2013, 02:36 PM
Perhaps the whole internet will become a malware infected sore.

Maybe they are finding out some new previoulsy undetected malware.

There is a malware that can infect firmware of hardware devices like bios, hard drives, vid cards. And once these items are infected the advice was to throw it away. Reinfections will happen upon every reboot.

February 4th, 2013, 02:40 PM
I get a malware warning for www.linuxquestions.org from Chromium today

Chromium 24.0.1312.56 (Developer Build 24.0.1312.56-0ubuntu0.12.10.3) Built on Ubuntu 12.10, running on LinuxMint 14

February 4th, 2013, 03:27 PM
HaHa, now CNET is malware site.

February 4th, 2013, 03:34 PM
Phoronix.com now is malware site!

Chrome crying wolf?