PDA

View Full Version : Any vapers out there

Cyber72
December 19th, 2012, 04:21 PM
I am thinking of getting the Janty MiD and hoping to run it without having to get Windows. Any thoughts? There is a quick look at the software in action at http://ukvapers.org/Thread-Janty-MiD-Series?page=3

To the curious a vaper uses nicotine inhalers instead of cigarettes.

Grenage
December 19th, 2012, 04:25 PM
I have been using one for quite a few years, and it's fair to say they're better now than they were.

I'd personally shy away from anything with software, it's all gimmicky crap. Just get something solid, with cheaply replaceable parts.

I'll also say that you're far better off quitting completely, if you can (you can!).

Elfy
December 19th, 2012, 04:30 PM
Thread moved to The Community Cafe.

drawkcab
December 20th, 2012, 10:47 PM
I've used one for a while and it really helps.

On the other hand, I don't really see why anyone would need software for their e-cig. All you need is a couple of batteries so that you can switch out, cartridges or the like (5 or so to get started), some refill liquid and maybe a case.

PaulInBHC
December 21st, 2012, 03:18 PM
Wife and I did for a while. She enjoyed the different flavors. I could never get to the point where it was preferred over a real cig. Add to that the hassle of filling carts, charging and switching batteries, it became too much trouble for a working person. She would like to get back into it.

What helped us was having a friend that had already bought and tested most of the brands on the market and recommended good products and companies to deal with.

mattfrog
December 21st, 2012, 10:41 PM
Been "vaping" (I really do hate that term!) for 2 weeks at a day now, and not one "real" cigarette.

Pretty amazed, as for the last 10 years it would have been tricky to go 2 hours without one :D

I haven't felt like I've given anything up - to the contrary - I just feel like I've made a digital upgrade.