PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] cant upload attachments to email.................ERROR 400

SayakBiswas
November 21st, 2012, 11:55 AM
Hello Linux users

This is my first time on any kind of forum, so please bear with me,

My problem is that i cannot send attachments with my gmail/corporate email accounts.
This is an ubuntu issue as it works fine in windows 7 64 bit.

my error is HTTP Error 400 Bad request

while sending attachments it uploads partially then stops at "waiting for mail.google.ca".....while using firefox 16 or chrome 23.

Atleast opera 12.11 gives me the error 400 message.

i had installed kernel 3.6.6 to test, but the issue persisted and i lost my proprietary audio drivers, so i purged it.

thunderbird also fails to attach to emails.

google chrome plugins: stealthy, https, ad-block
opera: none
firefox: default ones only

also submitting this post took a lot of time and retries...
...stuck at "waiting for ubuntuforums.org......" or "connected to ubuntuforums.org......"

I need your help cause it would be a shame to switch back to Win7 for this little issue.
and frankly, I'm in love with linux. where else can i play my flac audio at floating piont bitrates

I'm not a linux expert like you guys, but i've been testing ubuntu since 10.10 and finally decided to jump ship with 12.04, and i just dont wanna go back.

My system:
ubuntu 12.04 64 bit (default kernel)
phenom II x4 965
8 gb ram
radeon hd 6950 (with proprietary catalyst 12.10 drivers)
realtek 8810e onboard lan (with proprietary drivers)
realtek alc889 onboard audio (with proprietary drivers)

cwsnyder
November 21st, 2012, 01:45 PM
Is this a problem with all attachments, or only some attachments? Are you sure the same attachments work in Windows with the same email provider? If so, which browser are you using in Windows?

newb85
November 21st, 2012, 01:49 PM
Could be an issue with security measures you've put in place, like firewalls or antivirus scanners.

cwsnyder
November 21st, 2012, 02:10 PM