PDA

View Full Version : Wii U Launch

forrestcupp
November 14th, 2012, 04:26 PM
This Sunday is the US launch of the new Wii U. I've been waiting for this since they first announced it. Good thing I preordered mine before they quickly sold out. It looks like it's going to be pretty awesome.

Is anyone else here getting one?

mips
November 14th, 2012, 06:26 PM
Is anyone else here getting one?

Not unless you're buying :p

I'm not a console fan but there are a few games like Uncharted etc that are very tempting.

forrestcupp
November 14th, 2012, 06:45 PM
Not unless you're buying :p

I'm not a console fan but there are a few games like Uncharted etc that are very tempting.

Ever since I started playing games on consoles, I've had a lot less headaches with Linux.

The thing I'm liking about the Wii U is that Nintendo is finally getting back to being able to satisfy the hardcore gaming. It looks like it will work out well for party games and hardcore. The videos for Zombi U look pretty awesome for how the Gamepad works with the game.

Beardedturtle
November 15th, 2012, 01:09 AM
I am happy with my PS3 and PS Vita, Nintendo was cool back in the 80's and 90's now they just rehash old games and slap a new number on it. =\ Sony is working on a app for the PS3 that will make the vita act like a Wii U controller no new info other then that at this time.

Jakin
November 15th, 2012, 01:16 AM
I am happy with my PS3 and PS Vita, Nintendo was cool back in the 80's and 90's now they just rehash old games and slap a new number on it. =\ Sony is working on a app for the PS3 that will make the vita act like a Wii U controller no new info other then that at this time.

Sounds like they are rushing to copycat :lolflag:

I eagarly await wii U :D

sffvba[e0rt
November 15th, 2012, 01:43 AM
/me patiently waits for his Ouya to be shipped...

forrestcupp
November 15th, 2012, 03:52 AM