PDA

View Full Version : Blender



thotz
November 10th, 2012, 03:11 PM
I just want to mention if you have Blender in use there is a bug:

https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/blender/+bug/1076320

smartboyhw
November 10th, 2012, 04:28 PM
I just want to mention if you have Blender in use there is a bug:

https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/blender/+bug/1076320

Gee thanks for mentioning the bug (reported by me). So BTW: No Ubuntu Studio live images until this bug is fixed.

3vi1
November 10th, 2012, 05:26 PM
Yep... I saw that same bug when I upgraded two of my systems.

I'm not a big blender user, so I just uninstalled it for the meantime. But, people that need it should be wary.

(Of course, people should stick with Quantal if they really 'need' anything to absolutely work - rather than test pre-alpha distros)