PDA

View Full Version : I'm looking for a skill I can practice, preferably without a lot of materials

lokiogden92
November 9th, 2012, 05:33 PM
Okay so I like to be really versatile, and thusly I've gotten into this habit of obsessively perfecting skills, I used to work as a magician for a few years, then I moved towards gambling, practiced card counting intensively, and worked as a texs hold em dealer for a while. I do parkour/free running, I play pool, I cook, I'm teaching myself guitar and piano currently, I bowl pretty well, I wakeboard every chance I get, I also skateboard but not as well as I'd like, I am in a theater group, I just started getting the hang of pickpocketing, I practice wing chun, hoping to get into krag maga and capoiera, I taught myself to juggle and contact juggling, I picked up ballroom dancing with my gf a couple months ago, I draw/sketch and working on teaching myself to paint, I'm fairly mechanically inclined, I write/read poetry quite often, and I have some basic knowledge of computer programming. I'm just starting to get this static feeling and I'm looking for something interesting to work towards, any ideas are appreciated

IWantFroyo
November 9th, 2012, 05:35 PM
You could work on electronic projects. I'm building a phaser right now.

Dave_L
November 9th, 2012, 05:57 PM
Yodeling?

stinkeye
November 9th, 2012, 06:02 PM
Chest thumping seems like something you could get into, or
the art of paragraphs.
:rolleyes:

Chdslv
November 9th, 2012, 06:24 PM
Sleeping...:)

JDShu
November 9th, 2012, 07:50 PM
Maybe you're a genius like Da Vinci, but to be honest I don't see how you could have the time to "perfect" multiple skills.