PDA

View Full Version : [gnome] Gnome 3 menu have a grapich fail. ?



dgaa1991
October 31st, 2012, 01:28 PM
Hello. for about a week ago i upgraded to 12.10 and Gnome 3.6 but when i go to programs and stuff my backrground is just a messed up pic. . . .


my system is :
Asus k53br labtop

-amd e450 dual core 1.65
-7470m 1 gb
-4 gb ram
-12.10 ubuntu
-3.6 gnome

SantaFe
October 31st, 2012, 06:20 PM
Hello. for about a week ago i upgraded to 12.10 and Gnome 3.6 but when i go to programs and stuff my backrground is just a messed up pic. . . .


my system is :
Asus k53br labtop

-amd e450 dual core 1.65
-7470m 1 gb
-4 gb ram
-12.10 ubuntu
-3.6 gnome

Hmmmm.... I'm running Xubuntu 12.10 with LXDE DE, and am getting sort of the same thing. NO Desktop background, NO Desktop Icons, NO Desktop right click at all.

And no, I'm NOT trying to ask for help here, I can start my own post for that ;), just thought I'd show that this might be a multi-DE problem? Funny how everything else works fine though.

dgaa1991
November 2nd, 2012, 06:49 AM
Hmmmm.... I'm running Xubuntu 12.10 with LXDE DE, and am getting sort of the same thing. NO Desktop background, NO Desktop Icons, NO Desktop right click at all.

And no, I'm NOT trying to ask for help here, I can start my own post for that ;), just thought I'd show that this might be a multi-DE problem? Funny how everything else works fine though.

Hmmmmm. That is worse than my problem :D but a fix soon will be fine.