PDA

View Full Version : Carta abierta a Mark / Open Letter to Mark

celtilander
October 16th, 2012, 04:46 PM
I'm very sorry, but it is a translation from google. Original at end..

Dear Mark, a few days ago I made a donation, it was the first time I paid for an operating system. And I did it with pleasure.
I am a beginner / medium user. I started in the world of computers in 1985 with Amiga, in 1995 I moved to Windows and in 2009 switched to Ubuntu. And I'm happy to have done ...
You can say I have not learned to use Linux from the console, and I do not care, nor do I have time for it. I understand the type who like nonstop, but not for me.
Still, I have to use Ubuntu 9 people around me, family and work. From my 8 year old son to my father of 73. All without exception, were afraid of an unknown system and difficult to use, for experts ... they said.
I bought in the store of ubuntu, clothes and other things that came broken and I could not claim, so that was the last purchase. I will not buy music from your application, I prefer using the p2p ... I'm sorry, but it is.
And after all this, you ask, why would I tell you all this?
Well, by that I mean that I would buy in a store, be it physical or virtual hardware components certified by ubuntu and that worked plug and play. With the guarantee of canonical about compatibility and ease of installation (no typing or strange things to people who only want to use programs and nothing else ... for my son or father of 73 years and me).
Something like the Apple stores ... Do not want to make money?
I'm willing to buy a printer all in one type of any brand or anything, but who dares to buy one and get one that works all without ever thinking about suicide?
I did not and 9 that got into this too, I know ... We are easygoing and do not want to bother learning, so what?
Canonical? needs money? Well think of putting shops to make life easier for users, I would pay extra for simple installation and compatibility guarantee.