PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Help, Help, Trying to install Ubuntu 12.04

lelovely7315
September 11th, 2012, 09:28 AM
Hi there,
I am a beginner on this Linux. I sure want to get it going on all my computers. I am tired of VIRUSES on Windows. Plus I like what I see in the demo's, so I have been trying to install Ubuntu 12.04 (LTS) on one of my computers. I have four (4). But I have been having bad luck trying to get it installed. I have downloaded three copies of the OS and I have made five (5) cd's and two (2) USB sticks all good with the OS. And I can't get it installed!! I can get it to run in Demo, but when I try to install it it starts like it will install and I set my time, language, password and username. Then it gets to HD where it tells me what I will need in storage space. (I have a clean 200gb HD so that is not the problem.) This is where it stops, I get this error: UBI-Partman-exit code 10, and also UBI-Console-Setup- exit code 1. from that point on I get a little turning wheel for my cursor and the OS don't install. I have been trying to get this done for two (2) weeks now so HELP, HELP, HELP. Hope to hear from someone soon. :( Thanks Larry

GeForce 9500GT
September 11th, 2012, 09:32 AM
I found something which might help:

If you're able to boot into the selection screen where you have to choose between trying out Ubuntu or install Ubuntu, press F6 and then choose the option: nodmraid. Will this work?

Epodx64
September 11th, 2012, 09:38 AM
Whats all the specs on your computer? Processor,ram,hdd, ''video card'' , anything you think would be useful about the system I need more information to help you get Ubuntu installed if you can get into a live system maybe come to forums while your logged into the live system off the cd and we can help you more

lelovely7315
September 11th, 2012, 09:58 AM