PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] undefined reference error in png++

salmanmanekia
September 7th, 2012, 12:33 PM
Hi All,

I am new to C++ on linux enviroment and am trying to use the png++ library for a project. The problem i am facing is that that a simple program i write using png++ incudes does not work and shows me the following errors

AProg.o: In function `png::info_base::info_base(png::io_base&, png_struct_def*)':
AProg.cpp:(.text._ZN3png9info_baseC2ERNS_7io_baseE P14png_struct_def[_ZN3png9info_baseC5ERNS_7io_baseEP14png_struct_def]+0x21): undefined reference to `png_create_info_struct'
AProg.o: In function `png::info::write() const':
AProg.cpp:(.text._ZNK3png4info5writeEv[png::info::write() const]+0xd4): undefined reference to `png_set_PLTE'
AProg.cpp:(.text._ZNK3png4info5writeEv[png::info::write() const]+0x137): undefined reference to `png_set_tRNS'
AProg.cpp:(.text._ZNK3png4info5writeEv[png::info::write() const]+0x14f): undefined reference to `png_write_info'
AProg.o: In function `png::info::sync_ihdr() const':
AProg.cpp:(.text._ZNK3png4info9sync_ihdrEv[png::info::sync_ihdr() const]+0x79): undefined reference to `png_set_IHDR'
AProg.o: In function `png::end_info::destroy()':
AProg.cpp:(.text._ZN3png8end_info7destroyEv[png::end_info::destroy()]+0x48): undefined reference to `png_destroy_info_struct'
AProg.o: In function `png::end_info::write() const':
AProg.cpp:(.text._ZNK3png8end_info5writeEv[png::end_info::write() const]+0x1a): undefined reference to `png_write_end'
AProg.o: In function `png::io_base::set_swap() const':
AProg.cpp:(.text._ZNK3png7io_base8set_swapEv[png::io_base::set_swap() const]+0x1b): undefined reference to `png_set_swap'
.............. (and it goes on).

The background of what i have done so far.

1 : I have gcc/g++ configured correctly.