PDA

View Full Version : SUPPORT UBUNTU - by calling Netflix - I just spoke with them and...

stephen1976
August 12th, 2012, 03:55 PM
I just got off the phone with NETFLIX. The guy on the phone also uses Ubuntu! And netflix just WILL NOT SUPPORT IT unless they get Thousands of calls requesting UBUNTU! I explained to the guy that all my customers are having Ubuntu installed (I am a tech). etc. And that I supported netflix for those same clients, now promoting Ubuntu... has caused a conflict for the users of NETFLIX. The customer service rep explained that NETFLIX Research team is Considering UBUNTU but they need the calls, demands, and requests. PLEASE SHOW YOUR SUPPORT BY CALLING NETFLIX (since they have no email contact) Ask customer service to make a Recommendation to research team! (phone number is below) Another thing I explained to him... which he did NOT KNOW.. is that UBUNTU also allows Cross-Platform for ANDROID!! Yep! That's right! YOU can have all your Galaxy ipad apps, smartphone apps, all the Android APPS RIGHT ON YOUR COMPUTER! to install, search first to install JAVA on Ubuntu, then go to this link http://developer.android.com/sdk/installing/index.html Follow the instructions... on getting SDK TOOLS, activating it, then downloading Eclipse (Use the Ubuntu app store... Installs automatically, then continue with ADT... instructions are all there, then have FUN! Fun with ALL the ANDROID APPS! also, Boxee apparently was a way around to watch netflix... by making a box, but now it's a paid for thing!! Anyhow, with the android cross-platform bit....UBUNTU WILL BE the WINDOWS of the FUTURE!! So PLEASE SHOW YOUR SUPPORT BY CALLING NETFLIX at this number : 1 - 888 - 811 9842 Tell them you want to make a request to research team to Support UBUNTU Linux. Whether you are an existing client or not, Tell them you want to JOIN Netflix, but won't until there is support for UBUNTU. If you are an existing client, tell them YOU might cancel your account, because YOU swit