PDA

View Full Version : Name Gen. Problem

didinium
August 7th, 2012, 05:47 AM
Hello, I am relatively new to python and am working on a name generator. I made a algorithm to make even numbers show up as 1 and odds as 2 (you might ask why not make the values for the letters themselves 1s and 2s is because some rules for names are different than others [you cant have a name like Biivhs]). I can't seem to make this work because I either haven't defined a class or a variable. So my question is will I be able to make this work or should I just rewrite everything.

ta=0
tb=0
tc=0
td=0
te=0
tf=0
tg=0
th=0
ti=0
tj=0
tk=0
tl=0
tm=0
tn=0
tp=0
tq=0
tr=0
ts=0
tt=0
tu=0
tv=0
tw=0
tx=0
ty=0
tz=0
a=4
b=3
c=5
d=7
e=8
f=9
g=11
h=13
i=14
j=15
k=17
l=19
m=21
n=23
o=24
p=25
q=27
r=29
s=31
t=33
u=34
v=35
w=37
x=39
y=41
z=43
def main():
def checkeoa():
if a%2==0:
ta+=1
else:
ta+=0
def checkeob():
if b%2==0:
tb+=1
else:
tb+=0
def checkeoc():
if c%2==0:
tc+=1
else:
tc+=0
def checkeod():
if d%2==0:
td+=1
else:
td+=0
def checkeoe():
if e%2==0:
te+=1
else:
te+=0
def checkeof():
if f%2==0:
tf+=1
else:
tf+=0
def checkeog():
if g%2==0:
tg+=1
else:
tg+=0
def checkeoh():
if h%2==0:
th+=1
else:
th+=0
def checkeoi():
if i%2==0:
ti+=1
else:
ti+=0
def checkeoj():
if j%2==0:
tj+=1
else:
tj+=0
def checkeok():
if number%2==0:
tk+=1
else:
tk+=0
def checkeol():
if l%2==0:
tl+=1
else:
tl+=0
def checkeom():
if m%2==0:
tm+=1
else:
tm+=0
def checkeon():
if n%2==0:
tn+=1
else:
tn+=0
def checkeoo():
if o%2==0:
to+=1
else:
to+=0
def checkeop():
if p%2==0:
tp+=1
else:
tp+=0
def checkeoq():
if q%2==0:
tq+=1
else:
tq+=0
def checkeor():
if r%2==0:
tr+=1
else:
tr+=0
def checkeos():
if s%2==0:
ts+=1
else:
ts+=0
def checkeot():
if t%2==0:
tt+=1
else:
tt+=0
def checkeou():
if u%2==0:
tu+=1
else:
tu+=0
def checkeoav():
if v%2==0:
tv+=1
else:
tv+=0
def checkeow():
if w%2==0:
tw+=1
else:
tw+=0
def checkeox():
if x%2==0:
tx+=1
else:
tx+=0
def checkeoy():
if y%2==0:
ty+=1
else:
ty+=0
def checkeoz():
if z%2==0:
tz+=1
else: