PDA

View Full Version : What's your ubuntu entertainment situation???

Petro Dawg
July 14th, 2012, 03:07 AM
I'm rather new to Linux. I know gaming options are limited on Ubuntu but I was just curious what good free games there are for Ubuntu or even decent browser games accessible across all platforms (but not really interested in Face Book games.

I've looked through the software center and kinda like Monsterz(puzzle) and Nexius(fps) but I'm wondering if there are some hidden "gems" out there that I may have not considered.

What do you like?

Nixarter
July 14th, 2012, 03:36 AM
Warzone 2100 is the only decent game :p and it is a remake

there is some oil rig game that looks decent, but I haven't played it. It doesn't seem like my type of game.

Dlambert
July 14th, 2012, 04:43 AM
I KNOW THEY'RE NOT FREE, but these are the best Linux games in my opinion.

OIL RUSH. It's an RTS game. 20$

OverGrowth (ALPHA) is a fighting game. 30$

Trine 1 and 2. RPG/Platformer/Adventure 20/15$ respectively

Big and TIny, a sandbox fps game 15 I think

Amnesia, a survival horror game 20$

black veils
July 14th, 2012, 10:21 AM
- hedgewars (like ps1 worms armageddon)

- supertux (like mario)

- supertuxkart (like mario kart)

- ace-of-penguins (for solitaire etc)

- gnibbles (snake)

- scrabble in web browser (lexulous)

good games^

Shadius
July 14th, 2012, 10:40 AM
How about First Person Shooter games? I've been wanting to try out some games on Ubuntu too.

mike acker
July 14th, 2012, 12:44 PM
who likes what for music library? the default program looked a lot like MSFT/Media Player. I was hoping the had MusicBee for Ubuntu but didn't find it

Shadius
July 14th, 2012, 12:53 PM
who likes what for music library? the default program looked a lot like MSFT/Media Player. I was hoping the had MusicBee for Ubuntu but didn't find it

There's Banshee, Rhythmbox, and Amarok. That's all I know for now.

azangru
July 14th, 2012, 12:54 PM