View Full Version : LMMS VeSTige

July 9th, 2012, 08:57 PM
Hey all,

I'm having a bit of trouble finding VeSTige in Linux Multimedia Studio. I was running LMMS on another computer and found VeSTige just fine, ran Synth1 with it, and everything was working great. On my current machine, though, where I have LMMS 0.4.10 installed, VeSTige is nowhere to be found!

Any help would be appreciated.


July 31st, 2012, 09:23 PM
LMMS doesn't use Vestige anymore.

August 4th, 2012, 11:44 PM
hi, is there a way to use synth1 vst even if vestige is not anymore part of lmms? thank you in advance for your help.

August 5th, 2012, 04:55 AM

Thank you Dawnbandit for your reply. That clarifies a lot. zerozeraphim voiced my own question: is it possible to run third-party VSTs in LMMS, or would I have to downgrade LMMS to do so? If not, how would I go about downgrading LMMS?

Thank you.