PDA

View Full Version : Problems Compiling ARToolKit in Ubuntu 12.04

Garatuza
July 8th, 2012, 10:08 PM
Hi Everyone!

I am new to Ubuntu and ARToolKit, i am trying to compile ARToolkit, first i downloaded this packages
freeglut3-dev
libgstreamer0.10-dev
libgstreamer-plugins-base0.10-dev
libxi-dev
libxmu-headers
libxmu-dev
libjpeg62-dev
libglib2.0-dev
libgtk2.0-dev

after that i downloaded ARToolKit-2.72.1.tgz

following this i used tar zxvf ARToolKit-2.72.1.tgz to extract al the files

finally i configured the Toolkit with ./Configure and choosing Gstreamer Media Framework (option 5)

the problem is when i try to use

$ make

it gets this errors

../../lib/libARvideo.a(video.o): In function `cb_have_data':
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:66: undefined reference to `gst_pad_get_negotiated_caps'
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:67: undefined reference to `gst_caps_get_structure'
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:70: undefined reference to `gst_structure_get_int'
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:71: undefined reference to `gst_structure_get_int'
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:72: undefined reference to `gst_structure_get_double'
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:74: undefined reference to `g_print'
../../lib/libARvideo.a(video.o): In function `testing_pad':
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:103: undefined reference to `gst_pad_get_negotiated_caps'
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:106: undefined reference to `gst_caps_get_structure'
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:109: undefined reference to `gst_structure_get_int'
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:110: undefined reference to `gst_structure_get_int'
/home/garatuza/ARToolKit/lib/SRC/VideoGStreamer/video.c:111: undefined reference to `gst_structure_get_double'